Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Tire Sizes?

1. Top Of Page | #1

User Info Menu

Tire Sizes?

I recently picked up a set of wheels for the upcoming summer season and I need to purchase some tires. I am very new with wheels/ tires in general so any help would be appreciated. I have zero interest in stretching the tires but I do plan on buying lowering springs at some point. This setup is going on a 2008 Impreza sedan for reference. I've been told I will only have to roll my rears to fit the wheels too.

the wheels are: XXR 527 17 x 8.25 e35

2. Top Of Page | #2
    Basic Member

User Info Menu

I have 17x8 Rota boosts on my wagon. I run a 245/45 Dunlop Direzza (very sticky tire in summer!).

There are pics of the flushness on my page and throughout the forum if you want to see. Go to the post whore thread on page 108 or so (maybe 109 or later?) and theres a picture of me and my wagon.

Are there tires on the XXRs now? If so, post pics and let us know what size.
    Last edited by JAC Wagon; 01-26-2012 at 11:49 AM.

3. Top Of Page | #3

User Info Menu

I will be sure to check out some of your posts throughout the forum!

I currently do not have any tires on the wheels now. I just purchased the wheels on cyber monday since I got a good deal.

4. Top Of Page | #4

User Info Menu

@ JAC Wagon .. what are your suspension specs? I'm going to assume coils? The fitment you have on your car is exactly how I want mine to sit.. I want it lowered but not slammed. I also like the bulkly tire look. Hopefully mine sits flush with the fenders.

5. Top Of Page | #5
    Basic Member

User Info Menu

I have coilovers that have adjustable ride height and preload.

Obviously we have different cars so I'm not sure what you can use to get that effect but a little searching will give you a lot of good info.