Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: DIY Modifications, Post pics, Tutorials, Ideas, Etc.

1. Top Of Page | #1
    Basic Member

User Info Menu

DIY Modifications, Post pics, Tutorials, Ideas, Etc.

This is a Do It Yourself Thread Being that I'm a college student DIY stuff seems to be the best option for creating something unique and not breaking the bank. Here's my 07 WRX wagon and all of my Exterior Modifications from start to finish. This is the first day I got her This is the most recent pic taken in the same location

2. Top Of Page | #2
    Basic Member

User Info Menu

DIY Strakes, Made from Garage door weather seal, held in by normal short body clips

3. Top Of Page | #3
    Basic Member

User Info Menu

Painted Headlights, a somewhat discouraging mod, but very easy to do. Simply remove the headlight assembly from the vehicle, take a medium Phillips head screw driver, remove the screws all the way around the assembly. Pre-heat your kitchen oven to 200-220 degrees, I recommend baking one headlight at a time, bake them for approximately 10 minutes, until they are fairly hot to the touch. use a soft plastic wedge or medium flat blade screw driver to carefuly pry the tabs apart from the back and front of the headlight. Work your way around the headlight with your wedge to help remove the glue from the headlight. With patience and much care, the headlight will come apart with out much issue.

Headlight assembly after baking, and pulled apart

Back of headlight after baking, set aside for now.

4. Top Of Page | #4
    Basic Member

User Info Menu